To protect merchants and shoppers from crypto price volatility, each checkout page link is valid for a 20-minute window. Once that time expires, the payment link closes and must be re-issued.
What does this mean for you?
- Once you open the payment link (checkout page), you’ll see a countdown or the time remaining to complete your payment.
- After 20 minutes, even if you initiate the transaction, the system won’t lock in the rate and the link will expire.
- If the link expires, please request a new payment link from the merchant or start the payment process again.
- In many cases a payment that arrives shortly after expiry is still processed automatically, because merchants can allow late payments to be completed. If it cannot be completed, a refund option usually appears on the same payment page.
See also: I sent the payment but the order has not updated and completing an order after it has been cancelled or expired.